Jacob Singer – “Inception” – New EP out now

Inception available at Beatport:

Jacob Singer is Jesus Gonzalez Romero, Spanish producer and DJ since 2000.

While he first was a guitar player, he soon discovered electronic music thanks to artists like The Chemical Brothers, The Prodigy, DJ Shadow and many others.

Soon he started playing in various places in Madrid and Alcorcón using different aliases throughout the years.

Now he’s known as Jacob Singer, releasing his tracks on labels like 7 Senses, San Trincha Music, Flappers Records and Mona Records.

His tracks are supported and played by famous dj’s like Hernan Cattaneo:

www.hernancattaneo.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=17966&start=75

Interview with Jacob Singer:

When listening to your tracks, I think you have your own typical sound. Can you describe this and what’s essential in your tracks?

My productions are progressive and trance sounds with a strong base of kick and bass, often using smaller scales. I use Ableton live, Reason and Nuendo to produce.

How do your tracks get shape? You get inspired by other artists?

Usually I already have an idea in my head, which is becoming a track over time.

I like many styles of music and I think all this music is reflected into my songs.

Of course I get a lot of influence from electronic music like Eric Prydz (Pryda, Cirez D), Paul Kalkbrenner, Jerome Ismae-Ae, Cid Inc, Dosem, Prompt, Orbital, …

But even bands like Pearl Jam, Nirvana, Rage against the machine, Beasty Boys and Metallica, … are really inspiring.

I also have a lot of admiration for artists like Ennio Morricone, Hans Zimmer, … I love soundtracks! Movies can also be a big inspiration. My artistname Jacob Singer is a character from the movie Jacob’s ladder with Tim Robbins.

Music really is my life!

What are your plans for the future?

I will continue producing, but you can expect me doing live performances too as well as DJ-sets. I’ll do Ableton live mixing, of course a lot of my tracks together with other progressive and techno tracks.

You live near Madrid. Real, Atletico or… Barcelona?

First AD Alcorcon, second FC Barcelona. But never Real Madrid! :-)

Also his latest EP “Dark Side” is still doing great in the charts with “Why” still on top of the 7 Senses charts:

Dark side available at Beatport

Other tracks available at Beatport

Also sounds at:

Soundcloud

Youtube

Text and interview: Hypnotised

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

